Connect with us

Boys Basketball

Regional Players and Coaches of the Year announced by KABC

The Kentucky Association of Basketball Coaches has announced its selections for Regional Players and Coaches of the Year. The full list is below. In order to vote and be selected for these awards, the school must be a paying member of the KABC. This is a separate award from the 10th Region Coaches Association. This is a senior-only award.

Winners will be recognized at the Girls and Boys Sweet 16 State Basketball Tournament. All regional winners are now a finalist for the Mr. and Miss Kentucky Basketball and State Coach of the Year award. There will be a banquet on Sunday, March 19th, honoring the award winners and where statewide award winners are announced.

10th Region Winners:


Player of the Year:
Brianna Byars – George Rogers Clark

Coach of the Year:
Steve Brown – Bishop Brossart


Players of the Year:
Jerone Morton – George Rogers Clark
Terrell Henry – Mason County

Coach of the Year:
Brian Kirk – Mason County

Full list:



Watch the full release show here:

More in Boys Basketball