Connect with us


10th Region Volleyball All-Region Teams, Player & Coach of the Year

The 10th Region Volleyball Coaches Association released their post-season awards for All-Region Teams, Player of the Year, and Coach of the Year.

Player of the Year:

Marissa Taylor – Harrison County

Coach of the Year:

Bree Velazquez – Bishop Brossart

1st Team:

Marrisa Taylor – Harrison County
Makaylah Mitchell – Scott
Maddie Kremer – Bishop Brossart
Madison Verst – Pendleton County
Corrine Blackburn – Bishop Brossart
Savannah Seiter – Bishop Brossart
Bethany Simpson – Bourbon County

2nd Team:

Audrey Griffin – Scott
Emma Renaker – Harrison County
Kelsey McKeehan – GRC
Savannah Ryan – Calvary Christian
Milyn Minor – Scott
Mia Pendley – GRC
Maddie Renaker – Harrison County

Honorable Mention

RyAnn Cooper – Augusta
Nicole Archibald – Bracken County
Kennadi Kirk – Mason County
Meghan Planck – Nicholas County
Mercedes Hedgecock – St. Patrick
Ruby Gay – Robertson County

More in Volleyball