Connect with us


Dalton Davenport, Aydan Hamilton named to All-State First Team

Senior Dalton Davenport and junior Aydan Hamilton were selected to the Kentucky High School Baseball Coaches Association All-State First Team. The teams were released on Twitter Friday night by the KHSBCA.

Dalton Davenport, who repeated his senior year, was also selected to the All-State First Team in 2021. According to head coach Josh Earlywine on Twitter, the COVID-19 repeat grade option gave Davenport another chance to come back as an 18-year-old senior and put together a strong 2022 campaign.

According to stats on KHSAA, Davenport was 14th in the state in walks this season with 31. He was also 31st in batting average at .482. He had 40 hits, 35 RBI’s, and struck out only 8 times in 116 plate appearances.

The Nicholas County ace threw 44 innings with a 2.07 ERA; striking out 82. His Prep Baseball Report profile listed his fastball at a high of 92 mph.

Over his time in high school, the Bluejackets won three 38th district championships over Harrison County. Nicholas County went 23-10 this season winning the 10th Region All ‘A’ title. They swept the 38th District and beat Bishop Brossart in the first round of the region tournament before being eliminated by George Rogers Clark.

Davenport plans to continue his academic and athletic career at Gulf Coast State College in Panama City, Florida.

Aydan Hamilton of Campbell County finished with a .490 batting average and 24 hits. His season was cut short when he was hit by a pitch on April 26 vs. Scott, breaking his hand.

The junior is committed to play baseball at the Univeirsty of Kentucky. He also plans to be back for the Camels on the basketball court where he has scored over 1,000 career points.

The Camels went 24-11, winning their second straight 10th Region title before being elimintated by McCracken County in the second round of the state tournament.

Greg Vineyard (Campbell Co), Malachi Feeback (Harrison Co), Brady Davis (George Rogers Clark), Tanner Walton (George Rogers Clark) were named to the All-State Third Team.

Mr. Baseball: Patrick Forbes (Bowling Green)

1st Team: Jack Bennett (McCracken Co), Brody Williams (Lyon Co), Elijah Underhill (Christian Co), Luke Evans (Owensboro Catholic), Patrick Forbes (Bowling Green), Nathan Lawson (Russell Co), Cody Luttrell (Russell Co), Ashton Prechtel (Fern Creek), Korbyn Dickerson (Trinity), Matt Klein (Trinity), Jake Bennett (St. Xavier), Brice Estep (Beechwood), Cameron Boyd (Beechwood), Mitchell Berger (Beechwood), Dalton Davenport (Nicholas Co), Aydan Hamilton (Campbell Co), Raymond Saatman (Sayre), Luke Gaffney (Boyle Co), Brady Morse (Danville), Caden Petrey (Whitley Co), Bryce Blevins (Lawrence Co), Chase Alderman (Rowan Co)

2st Team: Gage Griggs (Paducah Tilghman), Jackson Shoulders (Lyon Co), Preston Chaudoin (Hopkinsville), Maddox Carlson (Crittenden Co), Isaac Seeger (Breckinridge Co), Zak Spurrier (Central Hardin), Owen Barger (North Bullitt), Ty Starke (St. Xavier), Chase Edmonds (North Oldham), Cole Dycus (Woodford Co), Gage Testerman (Conner), Owen Jenkins (Lafayette), Bennett Myers (Franklin Co), Hayden Robbins (Madison Central), Matt Johns (Madison Central), Logan Smother (Danville), Brady Baxter (Danville), Cade Elam (Corbin), Dave Elkins (Perry Co Central), Baron Ratliff (Paintsville), Jake Biggs (Boyd Co), Luke Preston (Boyd Co)

3rd Team: Levin East (Paducah Tilghman), Cohl Proctor (Breckinridge), Sam McFarland (Owensboro Catholic). Dalton Fiveash (Franklin Simpson), Carson Bryant (Bullitt East), Nolan Hood (Male), Nic Schutte (Male), Robbie Reed (Trinity), Cooper Smith (St. Xavier), Jack Perdue (Christian Academy of Louisville). Brody Mangold (Conner), Greg Vineyard (Campbell Co), Malachi Feeback (Harrison Co), Brady Davis (George Rogers Clark), Tanner Walton (George Rogers Clark), Bradley Poynter (Madison Central), Hayden Smith (West Jessamine), Evan Hart (Mercer Co), Cameron Combs (Corbin), Sawyer Patrick (Hazard), Luke Patton (Lawrence Co), Hayden Mains (Rowan Co) Honorable Mentions: Evan Oaklev (Marshall Co). Harrison Bowman (Apollo), Bryce Estes (Elizabethtown), Ethan Elmore (Louisville Eastern), Brady Hockensmith (Franklin Co), Addison Stockham (Sayre), Silas Schaffer (Rockcastle Co), Sam Harp (Whitley Co), Max Johnson (Hazard), Ashton Deskins (Belfrey)

Click to comment

You must be logged in to post a comment Login

Leave a Reply

More in Baseball